Brooge Energy Ltd BROG Stock Analysis
- PINK
- Stock
- Market open · no trades yet today
$2.60 unchanged at close Aug 28
Last close · Previous close $2.60
- Market cap
- $284.93MAt the Aug 28 close
- Dividend yield
- NoneLast 12 months
Price chart
$2.60unchangedFri, Aug 28 session
Use the left and right arrow keys to move along the chart.
Price data
Trading
- Previous close$2.60Aug 27
- Volume0.00Aug 28 session
Shares traded on all US exchanges in the last completed session. Live intraday volume covers IEX only, so it is left out.
- Avg. volume0.00Last 21 sessions
The average daily shares traded over the last 21 trading sessions, about one calendar month.
- 52-week range: $2.60 to $2.60; now $2.60
The lowest and highest trades over the past 52 weeks, adjusted for splits. The marker shows the latest price.
Member SIPC.Low CommissionsLearn More (opens in a new tab)Sponsored. Affiliate link: I may earn a commission. The inclusion of Interactive Brokers’ (IBKR) name, logo or weblink is present pursuant to an advertising arrangement only. IBKR is not a contributor, reviewer, provider or sponsor of content published on this site, and is not responsible for the accuracy of any products or services discussed.
Performance
Past performance, measured to the Aug 28 close. Total return includes reinvested dividends.Price change only, without dividends. Compared with the S&P 500, using SPY.
BROG trailed the S&P 500 in both periods compared.
| Period | BROG and S&P 500 | vs S&P 500 |
|---|---|---|
| Short term | ||
| 1M | BROG: unchanged S&P 500: up 3.8% | BROG trailed the S&P 500 by 3.8 percentage points Trailed |
| 3M | BROG: unchanged S&P 500: up 2.2% | BROG trailed the S&P 500 by 2.2 percentage points Trailed |
| Long term | ||
| 3Y | BROG: down 40.6% S&P 500: — −16.0% vs — a year | No S&P 500 comparison for this period |
| 5Y | BROG: down 68.9% S&P 500: — −20.9% vs — a year | No S&P 500 comparison for this period |
$10,000 invested in BROG 5 years ago (Aug 27, 2021) would be worth about $3,106 at the close on , with dividends reinvested.
BROG trailed the S&P 500 in both periods compared.
| Period | BROG and S&P 500 | vs S&P 500 |
|---|---|---|
| Short term | ||
| 1M | BROG: unchanged S&P 500: up 3.8% | BROG trailed the S&P 500 by 3.8 percentage points Trailed |
| 3M | BROG: unchanged S&P 500: up 2.0% | BROG trailed the S&P 500 by 2.0 percentage points Trailed |
| Long term | ||
| 3Y | BROG: down 40.6% S&P 500: — −16.0% vs — a year | No S&P 500 comparison for this period |
| 5Y | BROG: down 68.9% S&P 500: — −20.9% vs — a year | No S&P 500 comparison for this period |
$10,000 invested in BROG 5 years ago (Aug 27, 2021) would be worth about $3,106 at the close on , not counting dividends.
All-time high
$12.99
Closing high on . Now 80.0% below that record.
Split-adjusted daily closes since Jul 13, 2018.
Stock splits
BROG hasn’t split since its price history begins in 2018.
Valuation
The Aug 28 close compared with reported results. 12-month figures aren’t available until four quarters are reported. Tap a metric to see how it’s calculated.
Price-to-earnings (P/E)
Not available
12-month figures aren’t available until four quarters are reported.
Other valuation measures
- 4.7×Book value as of Dec 31, 2024
Price relative to accounting equity (book value) per share on the Dec 31, 2024 balance sheet. Asset-light companies often trade far above book value.
P/B = Price ÷ Book value per sharePrice-to-book ratio - $508.61MAt the Aug 28 close
What it would cost to buy the whole business: the market cap at the Aug 28 close, plus debt, minus cash and short-term investments from the Dec 31, 2024 balance sheet.
EV = Market cap + Debt − Cash and short-term investmentsEV/EBITDA explained
Build your own BROG DCF in Excel. Value Brooge Energy with your own growth and margin assumptions.Browse DCF models Free DCF calculator
Financials
Reported results, not forecasts. From company filings via Tiingo; the latest report is Q4 FY24, the quarter ended Dec 31, 2024, and balance-sheet figures are as of Dec 31, 2024. 12-month figures aren’t available until four quarters are reported.
Revenue and net income
12-month figures aren’t available until four quarters are reported.
Data table
| Period | Revenue | Net income | Diluted EPS |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q4 FY20 (Dec 31, 2020) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Q2 FY21 (Jun 30, 2021) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Q4 FY21 (Dec 31, 2021) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Q4 FY22 (Dec 31, 2022) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Q2 FY23 (Jun 30, 2023) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Q4 FY23 (Dec 31, 2023) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Q2 FY24 (Jun 30, 2024) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Q4 FY24 (Dec 31, 2024) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Period | Revenue | Net income | Diluted EPS |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY20 (Dec 31, 2020) | $41.83M | $17.16M | $0.00 |
| FY21 (Dec 31, 2021) | $41.76M | $25.69M | $0.29 |
| FY22 (Dec 31, 2022) | $81.54M | $27.23M | $0.31 |
| FY23 (Dec 31, 2023) | $105.70M | −$48.33M | −$0.55 |
| FY24 (Dec 31, 2024) | $76.47M | $4.44M | $0.05 |
Margins
- Gross
- Operating
- Net
The lines show each quarter. What margins tell you
Cash flow
12-month figures aren’t available until four quarters are reported.
Shareholder returns
12-month figures aren’t available until four quarters are reported.
Balance sheet
- $28.85MAs of Dec 31, 2024
Cash plus short- and long-term marketable securities on the Dec 31, 2024 balance sheet.
- Total debt$244.02MAs of Dec 31, 2024
- Net debt$215.18MAs of Dec 31, 2024
- 0.08As of Dec 31, 2024
Current assets divided by current liabilities on the Dec 31, 2024 balance sheet. Above 1 means short-term assets cover the bills due within a year.
Current ratio = Current assets ÷ Current liabilitiesCurrent ratio - 3.99As of Dec 31, 2024
Total debt divided by shareholders’ equity on the Dec 31, 2024 balance sheet: a measure of financial leverage.
D/E = Total debt ÷ Shareholders’ equityDebt-to-equity ratio
Financial strength
12-month figures aren’t available until four quarters are reported.
About Brooge Energy Ltd
Brooge Energy Ltd, (“Brooge Energy” or the “Company”), is a Cayman Islands-based infrastructure provider which is engaged in Clean Petroleum Products and Biofuels and Crude Oil storage and related services. The company conducts the business and operations through its subsidiary Brooge Petroleum and Gas Investment Company FZE (BPGIC). BPGIC is strategically located outside the Strait of Hormuz at the Port of Fujairah in the Emirate of Fujairah in the UAE Its business differentiates itself from competitors by providing customers with fast order processing times, excellent customer service and high accuracy blending services with low product losses.
- Sector
- Energy
- Industry
- Oil & Gas Midstream
- Headquarters
- United Arab Emirates
- SEC filings
- EDGAR (opens in a new tab)
- Exchange
- PINK
- Asset type
- Common stock
- Price history since
BROG news
Explore more stocks
Prices are from the last refresh. Open any stock for its live dashboard.
Popular stocks
BROG stock FAQ
What is BROG stock’s price today?
Brooge Energy (BROG) traded at $2.60 at the close on , unchanged from the previous close of $2.60. Over the past 52 weeks it has traded between $2.60 and $2.60.
If you invested $1,000 in BROG 5 years ago, how much would you have now?
With dividends reinvested, $1,000 invested in BROG on would be worth about $311 at the close on , a total return of −68.9%. Past performance doesn’t predict future returns.
What is Brooge Energy’s market cap?
Brooge Energy’s market capitalization is about $284.9 million. That’s Tiingo’s daily market cap for , at that day’s closing price of $2.60 (how market cap works). Brooge Energy reported 109.59M shares outstanding at the end of its latest quarter ().
Does BROG pay a dividend?
Brooge Energy hasn’t paid a dividend in the last twelve months.
What is BROG’s 52-week high and low?
Over the past 52 weeks BROG has traded as low as $2.60 and as high as $2.60. At $2.60 at the close on , it is 0.0% below that high and 0.0% above the low.
What is BROG’s all-time high?
BROG’s highest closing price was $12.99 on , adjusted for stock splits. At $2.60 at the close on , it is 80.0% below that record.
Has BROG stock ever split?
No. BROG hasn’t split since its price history begins in 2018.
What sector and industry is Brooge Energy in?
Brooge Energy is in the Energy sector and the Oil & Gas Midstream industry, and is headquartered in United Arab Emirates.
What exchange does BROG trade on?
Brooge Energy trades on the PINK under the ticker symbol BROG. Its price history on this dashboard begins on .
Member SIPC.Low CommissionsLearn More (opens in a new tab)Sponsored. Affiliate link: I may earn a commission. The inclusion of Interactive Brokers’ (IBKR) name, logo or weblink is present pursuant to an advertising arrangement only. IBKR is not a contributor, reviewer, provider or sponsor of content published on this site, and is not responsible for the accuracy of any products or services discussed.
About this data. Data sourced by Tiingo (opens in a new tab). The live price is Tiingo’s real-time price, based on IEX trades and quotes; intraday charts show IEX trades, and volume figures are consolidated totals for completed sessions. Prices are split-adjusted, and total returns assume dividends are reinvested. Financials come from company filings and can lag new reports. Times are Eastern.
This page is for education, not investment advice. Past performance doesn't predict future returns. Logos provided by Logo.dev (opens in a new tab).
The Interactive Brokers word and logo are trademarks of Interactive Brokers LLC (or its subsidiaries) in the US and/or elsewhere. All rights reserved.









